Board Members

BIAS Society

Chairman and Members of the Board of Governors (Total: 16)

Chairman: Prof. (Dr.) S. K. Joshi (Padma Bhushan), Former Director General, CSIR, Govt. of India, Presently Emeritus Scientist, National Physical laboratory, New Delhi

Members (in addition to the Chairman):

  1. Prof. M. K. Mishra, Vice Chancellor, Birla Institute of Technology, Mesra (Ranchi)
  2. Prof. P. K. Pande, Former Vice Chancellor, Roorkee University (now IIT, Roorkee)
  3. Dr. B. K. Gairola, Former Director General, NIC, New Delhi, Director Pro Tem and Board member, IIIT, New Raipur
  4. Prof. Bhim Singh, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT, Delhi
  5. Prof. Narendra Chaudhari, Vice-Chancellor, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun
  6. Prof. V. K. Tiwari, Director General, Graphic Era University, Dehradun
  7. Dr. M. K. Tiwari, Director, AICTE Centre, Kanpur
  8. Shri S. N. Jha, IAS, Registrar, Indira Gandhi Women Institute of Technology, New Delhi
  9. Shri Om Prakash, IAS, Principal Secretary, Technical Education, Govt. of Uttarakhand, Dehradun
  10. Shri Rajiv Rautela, IAS, Commissioner, Kumaon, Nainital
  11. Secretary, Finance, Govt. of Uttarakhand, Dehradun
  12. Secretary, Planning, Govt. of Uttarakhand, Dehradun
  13. Prof. B. S. Bisht, Director, BIAS Bhimtal (Member Secretary)
  14. Dr. Hem Chandra Pandey, Faculty Member, BIAS Bhimtal
  15. Dr. Sandesh Tripathi, Faculty Member, BIAS Bhimtal


(1) Names may change from time-to-time as per approval of the Board of Governors. 

(2) For any clarification, please contact/ write to the Member Secretary, BIAS (Society), BIAS Bhimtal – 263 136 (Uttarakhand); Mo: 9410905454, e mail: